2003 MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION CANVASS RESULTS

OFFICIAL MUNICIPAL GENERAL ELECTION CANVASS WAS HELD TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2003 AT 7:00 P.M. AT THE EAGLE MOUNTAIN CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 1680 E. HERITAGE DRIVE, EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UTAH

PRECINCTS EM01 – EM02 – EM03 TOTALS:

Total Active Registered Voters	2436	
Voter Turnout	1247	
Absentee Ballots	19	
Provisional Ballots	8	
Total Voter Ballots Received:	1274	
Percentage of Turnout:	52%	
Absentee Ballots Received	19	
Absentee Ballots Not Received	<u>6</u>	
Total Absentee Ballots Distributed	25	
Provisional Ballots Received	23	
PB Not Registered in Utah County	15 VOTES DO NOT COUNT	
TOTAL PROVISIONAL BALLOTS	8	

There were twenty three (23) provisional ballots received and verified by the Deputy Recorder & Utah County Elections Office. Eight (8) of these ballots were verified as eligible. The City Recorder & Utah County Elections Office verified that fifteen (15) of the twenty three (23) provisional ballots were received from voters who were not registered in Utah County and therefore were not counted.

2240

1247

Ballots Received:	
Official Ballots Received	2190
Absent-Voter Ballots Received	50

Distribution of Official Ballots:

Total Ballots Received

Dallata Watad

Ballots Voted	1247
Provisional Ballots	23
Absent-Voter Ballots Voted	19
Absent-Voter Ballots Not Received	6
Spoiled Ballots	3
Official Ballots (unused)	917
Absent-Voter Ballots (unused)	25

Total Ballots Distributed 2240

(Total Ballots Received & Total Ballots Distributed should equal the same)

G:\City Recorder\Elections\2003 Election\2003 Municipal General Election Canvass\2003 Municipal General Election Canvass Results 11-11-2003.doc

THE VOTE COUNT IS AS FOLLOWS:

CITY COUNCIL	<u>VOTES</u>	PROVISIONAL BALLOT – VOTES	TOTAL VOTES	PERCENTAGE
Harry Bakken	585	3	588	46%
David Blackburn	726	6	732	57%
Vincent Liddiard	768	5	773	61%
Brigham S. Morgan (Incumbent)	597	3	600	47%
Linn Strouse (Incumbent)	835	7	842	66%

The following three (3) candidates received the highest number of votes and will receive the oath of office on Monday, January 5, 2004, at noon in the Eagle Mountain City Council Chambers at 1680 East Heritage Drive:

David Blackburn	City Council Member	4-yr term
Vincent Liddiard	City Council Member	4-yr term
Linn Strouse	City Council Member	4-yr term

Janet B. Valentine, CMC Election Official/City Recorder