

EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UTAH OFFICIAL CANVASS RESULTS PRIMARY ELECTION OCTOBER 2, 2001

LECTION

Gayleen Pierce

Head Election Judge

Election Judge

Election Judge

Election Judge

Cathie Faulkner

Dana Neth

Eutona Dixon

OFFICIAL PRIMARY ELECTION CANVASS WAS HELD TUESDAY, OCTOBER 9TH, 2001 AT 5:30 P.M. AT THE EAGLE MOUNTAIN COMMUNITY CENTER, 1668 E. HERITAGE DRIVE, EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UTAH

Total Registered Voters: 1694 Total Ballots Received:

Total Ballots Received: 744
Percentage of Turnout: 44%

Ballots Received:

 Official Ballots Received
 800

 Absent-Voter Ballots Received
 9

 Total Ballots Received
 809

Distribution of Official Ballots:

Ballots Voted 744
Official Ballots Left Over (unused) 61
Spoiled Official Ballots 4
Absent-Voter Ballots not processed 0
Total Ballots Distributed 809
(Should equal Total Ballots Received)

Absent-Voter Ballots mailed but never received: 2 Blank Ballot Count:

THE VOTE COUNT IS AS FOLLOWS:

Mayor four-year term:

Kelvin E. Baileyreceived 313 votes42%Greg D. Kehlreceived 240 votes32%Vincent M. Liddiardreceived 178 votes24%Gordon L. Nelsonreceived 10 votes1%

Candidates in the General Election for the seat of Mayor will be: Kelvin E. Bailey and Greg D. Kehl

Council Member two-year term:

Glenn J. Burns	received 50 votes	6%
Chris A. Kofoed	received 271 votes	37%
Mark S. Lofgren	received 74 votes	10%
Linn Strouse	received 335 votes	45%

Candidates in the General Election for the seat of 2-yr term Council Member will be: Chris A. Kofoed and Linn Strouse

Janet B. Valentine, CMC City Recorder