

## EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UTAH OFFICIAL CANVASS RESULTS GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 6, 2001

OFFICIAL PRIMARY ELECTION CANVASS WAS HELD TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2001 AT 5:30 P.M. AT THE EAGLE MOUNTAIN COMMUNITY CENTER, 1668 E. HERITAGE DRIVE, EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UTAH

**Total Registered Voters:** 1958 **Total Voted Ballots:** 1071 Percentage of Turnout: 55% **Ballots Received:** Official Ballots Received 1961 Absent-Voter Ballots Received 16 Total Ballots Received <u>1977</u> Distribution of Official Ballots: Ballots Voted With No Write-Ins 1067 Ballots Voted With Write-Ins Official Ballots Left Over (unused) 898 Spoiled Official Ballots 8 Absent-Voter Ballots not processed **Total Ballots Distributed** <u> 1977</u> (Should equal Total Ballots Received) Blank Ballot Count: 0

ELECTION Cathie Faulkner Eutona Dixon Dana Neth

Gayleen Pierce

Head Election Judge Election Judge Election Judge Election Judge

## THE VOTE COUNT IS AS FOLLOWS:

Mayor four-year term:

 Kelvin E. Bailey
 received
 572
 53 %

 Greg D. Kehl
 received
 494
 46 %

## Council Member four-year term:

Darrin Brandt received 448 22 % 19 % 390 Isaac I. Háo III received Diane K. Jacob 571 received 26 % Mark Benson Madsen 602 30 % received Vincent M. Liddiard received <u>3 Write-In Votes</u>

## Council Member two-year term:

 Chris A. Kofoed
 received
 503
 47 %

 Linn Strouse
 received
 560
 52 %

Janet B. Valentine, CMC City Recorder