## RESOLUTION NO. R-<u>02</u>-2017

## **RESOLUTION OF THE REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY OF EAGLE MOUNTAIN CITY APPOINTING AND ELECTING OFFICERS TO SERVE IN THE REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY OF EAGLE MOUNTAIN CITY**

WHEREAS, the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City was created to transact the business of a redevelopment agency and to exercise all of the powers provided for in the Utah Redevelopment Agencies Act, 17B-4-101 et. seq., Utah Code Annotated (1953, as amended) and any successor law or act; and

WHEREAS, the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City finds it necessary and desirable to elect or appoint officers of the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City, ratify all prior actions taken by the Board; and

WHEREAS, these officers shall transact the business and exercise the powers of the Agency in each official capacity as described and provided for within the Bylaws of the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City, and shall serve for the designated term of said office, or until such time as the Board of Directors shall appoint or elect other officers at a properly noticed meeting of the Agency.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City that all prior actions of the Board are ratified and confirmed and the following persons are hereby elected and appointed to serve as officers of the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City for the terms provided for in the Agency's Bylaws and until their replacements area appointed or elected:

Tom Westmoreland Vice-Chair Martin Canborn Executive Director

PASSED this 16<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2017, by the Board of Directors of the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City.

Chris Pengra, Board Chair

ATTEST:

Aarón Sanborn, Executive Director



## **CERTIFICATION**

The above resolution was adopted by the Redevelopment Agency of Eagle Mountain City on the 16<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2017.

Those voting aye:
Adam Bradley
Colby Curtis
Stephanie Gricius
Benjamin Reaves
Tom Westmoreland

Those voting nay:

- □ Adam Bradley
- □ Colby Curtis
- □ Stephanie Gricius
- □ Benjamin Reaves
- □ Tom Westmoreland

Aaron Sanborn, Executive Director